Gui Cavalcanti wins Trinity 2018 Union presidency

first_imgGui Cavalcanti will become President of the Oxford Union for Trinity term 2018, following elections on Friday 24th.Shivani Ananth was elected to become Librarian. Both positions were uncontested.Daniel Wilkinson defeated Redha Rubaie to become Treasurer. Off-slate, Norbert Sobolak lost to Molly Greenwood for the position of in-coming Secretary.This is the first election since Hilary Term 2016 that any officer position has been contested.The full list of all members elected is as follows:OFFICERSPresident-Elect: Gui CavalcantiLibrarian-Elect: Shivani AnanthTreasurer-Elect: Daniel WilkinsonSecretary-Elect: Molly GreenwoodSTANDINGShanuk Mediwaka – 180Genevieve Athis McAlea – 174Adam Watson – 170Charles Wang – 160Charlie Cheesman – 160Izzy Risino – 148Chris Garner – 114SECRETARY’SMusty Kamal – 153Eric Sukumaran – 113Cecilia Zhao – 86Nick Brown – 85Raphael Zyss – 80Brendan McGrath – 76Lucas Barnfather-Jones – 68Abhijeet Oswal – 68Reza Javan – 66Rohan Radia – 64Emma Brown – 54last_img read more

Read More →